Customer Review - Roatan Tours-Cruise shore Excursions-Roatan Christopher Tours-Mahogany by Isla Roatan Honduras Tours.

Go to content

Main menu:

Customer Review

Always the best!”  March 31, 2015

Our group took two tours. One with children to the monkey farm and iguana farm. Kevin was so patient and kind and knowledgeable about the island. He was a wonderful representative. Lonny took the other group ziplining and to the beach. He was perfect, in spite of the numerous change in plans, he was always agreeable and accommodating. Christopher tours even coordinated a rendezvous with a family member on the ship tour so our family could get together. The beach, Argentina Grill had the most delicious food and the setting was paradise. I'll never use another tour group!
_____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

“Tour and Zipline”  March 28, 2015.

Great experience, made our trip. We came in on a cruise ship and were approached by a lot of different tour guides. We went with Christopher Tours because of the value and the friendly staff. Our tour guide was Ivy, she was such a sweetheart with a lot of information of the island. We went to the beach and ziplining at Jungle Top Alpine and had a blast.
________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

“Mangrove and island tour with Lonny” March 20, 2015.

We fell in love with Roatan! We are a family of 4 that was on a cruise. Our tour guide was Lonny. He was such a nice man! We loved our day with him. He really took care of us and gave us TONS of valuable information about the Bay Islands, culture, local life and food. We would go back in a heartbeat just to visit him. We feel like we made a friend. Our cruise was not very good on Norwegian but this port was our favorite and made it all worth while. We highly recommend seeing the monkeys! They are adorable and super playful. The island is a very special place. The mangrove tour was beautiful and we were shown an area of the island that is only accessible by boat. My husband and I loved it so much that we are planning to visit again in the future! Thank you Lonny! You are an asset to this tour company!! We had no problem getting back to the ship, he was willing to take us at anytime that we were ready to go! I only wish we had another day there. We have lived in Hawaii in the past for 8 years and this is a very unpopulated place in comparison, truly paradise!
_____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

“Tour and Parasailing”  March 18, 2015.

We booked ahead of time and were very pleased with how easy it was. We came from our cruise ship, followed the directions and quickly located the booth. We were assigned to Ralph. He was so great. He talked about the area, brought us to a scenic overlook and even stopped at the market so we could try a banana soda. He stayed with us all day. We changed plans and decided to snorkel and he showed us where to go and even helped us locate fins (we already had the mask and snorkel). The parasailing was just the right amount of time and the crew was fantastic. It was such a wonderful experience I would do it all over again and recommend it to everyone!
__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

“Great day in Roatan with Christopher Tours” February 21, 2015.

Booked a zip line and beach day with Christopher Tours during a recent cruise vacation. The day with Lonnie was fantastic, and probably our favorite port of the trip. We started off with visiting with iguana farm (included in the price) and the kids had a blast checking out the monkey's and feeding the iguanas. We then went zip lining at south shore zip lining. We had people ranging in age from 5 to 64. We all had a blast and would definitely recommend this excursion.

We ended our day with a 2hr visit to west bay beach. This beach is incredible. I could have stayed here a few more days and skipped the cruise. Lonnie took us to a public area where we did not need to pay to use facilities. He hooked us up with some locals selling cold beers and pointed me in the right direction for snorkeling. The snorkeling from the beach was the best I have ever done. Coral reef formations within an easy swim from the beach.

I can't wait to go back to Roatan and wouldn't hesitate to use Christopher Tours again.
_________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

“BEST DEAL ON THE ISLAND”  February 12, 2015

Our 1st visit to Roatan, arriving for the day on Norwegian Dawn. We wanted to learn about the island; to gain an overall perspective. Having an engaging, well spoken tour guide really helped us to enjoy a very good day. The ability for us to go "Ala carte" allowed us tremendous flexibility. My suggestion for 1st time visitors, or cruise ship visitors, would be to start here, with Alonzo! Its fairly priced & you will not be disappointed.
__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

“Best Trip Ever!”    February 11, 2015.

I was on a cruise to Roatan in February 2015 - we got off the ship and then went to area where you can book the on-land excursions - which is a lot cheaper than booking the excursions on the boat...and you get more bang for your buck! After talking to many tour companies, I happened upon Christopher with Roatan Christopher Tours...He did not disappoint! Being experienced snorkelers, we wanted a trip to the best snorkeling spot on the island! After paying $70 per person (which is a bargain for what we got!), we were walked to a taxi and then driven about 12-15 miles to the other side of Roatan to a place called Big Bight Roatan. I always felt safe and our taxi driver spoke English, so we were able to communicate very well and he gave us a "tour" of the city and took us to several overlooks where we were able to take amazing pictures. Once we arrived at Big Bight, we got into our boat and taken to 3 amazing snorkeling spots - one site included a sunken ship. The sealife and coral formations were incredible. This was our third trip to Roatan and we had snorkeled the previous two times at different locations, and this trip to Big Bight was by far the best location we have snorkeled so far. Our boat driver was very fun and led us around in the water. We did not feel rushed or that we were being confined to a certain area. After our snorkeling excursion, our taxi driver asked us where we wanted to go - he stayed with us the entire day. We ended up driving to the West End of the Island where we went to a restaurant on the beach and hung out there for the rest of the day. Our taxi driver never left the restaurant and was ready to go wherever we were ready. It was a fabulous day and we highly recommend booking your excursion through Roatan Christopher Tours! We will definitely use them again when we visit Roatan! Thank you so much for a truly memorable day!!
___________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Go with Christopher Tours - they're AWESOME!!”   January 30, 2014

Kislin picked us up at the Pier where our ship docked. Kislin took us to a beach - on the way he went on an out of the way road so we could see the beauty of the beach. Kislin answered our questions about Roatan - he was knowledgeable and happy to answer all questions. Kislin stayed with us all day - two of us went parasailing - it was awesome! We asked Kislin to take us somewhere could shop for locally made items - he took us to a nice shop with a good selection of items. We did pay a fee for the beach where we went - I knew that we would do that so it was fine. The nice thing about going to a beach with a fee there were nice restrooms and lounge chairs on the beach. There were security people that kept us from being overrun with people selling stuff. If we ever go to Roatan again we'll book with Christopher Tours!!

________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________




Great Day in Roatan”  January 21, 2014

There were 5 of us that had never been ziplining, so we really didn't know what to expect. For first-timers we were very impressed with the whole operation. The ziplining team was very accommodating and helpful thoughout the tour and took the time to answer questions, and provide insight about the area. We felt very safe and in good hands. Alanzo was our chaufer for the day and was very friendly, helpful and informative. We kept him at the beach longer than expected, but he never made us feel like we were rushed. The beach was a nice remote area, and way away from the crusie crowds. Our only complaint was not near enough time at the beach since the cruise ship had an early departure. We'll definitely be back for more!


Thanks Alonzo and Team
____________________________________________________________
_____________________________________________________________________________

Great way to spend a day touring Roatan” January 16, 2014

We had a great time with Kislin who took us to see a Monkey habitat with a few other animals and butterflies. We stopped at a couple of local vendors to buy a few souvenirs, ziplined at Southshore and were able to squeeze in a couple of hours of sun at West Bay Beach. (Great drinks and coconut shrimp!) We were picked up outside the Carnival Cruise terminal (Yes, you have to walk up a hill, but worth the journey since outside tour operators are not allowed down the hill by the taxis) We had our own private driver for the day with only our party of four in a newer Nissan van with great air conditioning. This was nice since there was plenty of room and I thought there would be at least another group. We felt safe as well as our cameras and backpacks being kept under lock and key. There was no way we could have done all that we wanted to do on one cruise excursion. We were dropped back at the terminal in plenty of time to finish some last minute shopping and get back on the ship.(No walking) Ask for Kislin to give you a great tour of Roatan and steer you to the best places on the island. Only downside was the locals who kept bothering us on the beach to buy jewelry, shells, etc. I wish there was a way they would not be allowed on private property or at least someone from the resort to keep them off the tourists. I was asked at least 10 times for a massage and if I wanted to buy some necklaces from the same person. Obviously NO isn't good enough for some of them. This was the cheapest place to buy T-shirts! Roatan was the best stop of all the other islands! THANKS Again Christopher Tours for making our stay so enjoyable. We will use you again! The Hill Family from Atlanta.

_________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

“Excellant service” December 8, 2013

Our ship arrived in Mahogany Bay and we wanted to go to the beach at West Bay/Tabyana. The ship excursion was not scheduled to leave for almost 2 hours after arrival. We prearranged for a driver from Christopher tours via the internet. Dario was there ready and waiting as soon as we got off the ship. It is a short walk outside the confines of the cruise port. He was a very safe driver who also stopped at several points along the way for pictures of the island. He chatted and joked with us and made the day very enjoyable. If you book the beach break and have a partcular spot you want to go, be sure to tell them in advance. But they will definitely get you there and make sure you have a great day in port.


“Excellent Experience”  November 25, 2013

Our driver was Justin, he was absolutely wonderful! He was prompt, polite, courteous and knowledgeable of the area, answering our million questions. He quickly understood our preferences (love the monkeys and grocery store) and was very accommodating. We couldn't have asked for a better company to work with or a better driver, they made us feel welcome like family. I highly recommend Roatan Christopher Tours and Justin! I can't wait to go back!

_________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

“Excellent tour and excellent value” December 4, 2013

We booked Christopher Tours via the internet for a driver to take our party of five around Roatan for the day. Our driver Kislin met us promptly in an air conditioned van as we disembarked our cruise ship, and was friendly, helpful, and knowledgable. We spent a great day in Roatan and would definitely recommend our driver and this company to anyone looking for fun and excellent value. This was less expensive than booking shore excursions through the ship, and much more flexible.

_________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

 
 
Back to content | Back to main menu